- Advertisement -

Press Release –

Top ranking ATVA pro riders, including 2008 Moose Racing/ITP Tires AMA/ATVA National Champion Dustin Wimmer and his Rockstar / MSR / Suzuki / Yoshimura / Pro Taper teammate Doug Gust attended the ATVA National Motocross Awards Banquet in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.

The event honored the top ten placed racers and special award winners from this exciting season, as well as providing a number of activities for those in attendance to participate in.

Dustin Wimmer was also nominated for the 2008 AMA Pro Racing SPEED Athlete of the Year award. Wimmer enjoyed the event: “It was really good. The biggest highlight for me was getting the nomination. They said I was the first quad rider ever to get nominated, which is pretty awesome!”

Aside from the pros, the top amateur riders were also in attendance to receive recognition for their achievements.

Suzuki was well represented at the banquet, with amateur champions receiving multiple awards, including: Doug Lanzer (Open A Champion), Michael Brewster (4-Stroke A Champion), Chase Cunningham (Junior 25 Plus Champion), Brian Jenkins (Vet 30 B/C Champion), and Joel Hetrick (Schoolboy Sr. 15-17 Champion).

Suzuki also won the coveted 2008 Manufacturer of the Year award for the series, however this trophy will be presented at the AMA banquet.

The banquet was well received by those who came, and was a fitting end to an exciting 2008 season of racing.

Dirt Trax Online
Dirt Trax Online
Check back frequently for new content and follow us on social media!

Trending Now



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Comments

Mike Lester on The BEST ATV For You!