Maxxis Sweeps Top 3 of Baja 250

- Advertisement -

Press Release –

Maxxis ATV riders continue to dominate the most grueling terrain known to man. In a follow-up to last year’s Baja 1000 victory, the team of Danny Prather, Mike Cafro, Levi Marana, and Marc Spaeth won the Baja 250 in 4:31:54.

The all-Maxxis podium also included Wayne Matlock and Chad Prull in second place and Jeff Hancock and Joshua Edwards in third. The race was held March 9-11, with a route stretching from Ensenada to Santo Tomas, Mexico.

Cafro began the race for the Temecula Motorsports team, taking the lead around the 30-mile marker. Spaeth took the wheel at 50 miles, handing off to Prather at the 75-mile marker. Marana took over at 140 miles and finished the race.

“We took the lead early on and held it the whole time, with basically no problems and zero issues. I don’t think we skipped a beat. We planned it very meticulously and stuck to our schedule,” said Cafro, who added that the team’s Razr’s were “flawless, as usual.”

Maxxis congratulates Danny Prather, Mike Cafro, Levi Marana, and Marc Spaeth on their victory and Wayne Matlock, Chad Prull, Jeff Hancock, and Joshua Edwards on their fine performances.

Dirt Trax Online
Dirt Trax Online
Check back frequently for new content and follow us on social media!

Trending Now



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Comments

Mike Lester on The BEST ATV For You!