Wimmer Earned 4th Fast Qualifying Time at RedBud

- Advertisement -

Press Release –

The storyline was eerily similar to the past races on the 2008 ITP Tires/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA National Motocross Tour on Saturday at RedBud MX as Dustin Wimmer again set the fastest time in first-round qualifying. The event is Round 10 of the 11-round season.

Wimmer (No. 191 Team MSR/Suzuki/Yoshimura/Pro Taper Suzuki), who merely has to finish second or better in the first Pro Moto, scheduled for noon tomorrow, turned in a time of two minutes, 18.746 seconds to top the speed charts.

Wimmer set his fastest time of the session on his final lap, after besting teammate Chad Wienen (No. 44 Team Rockstar/MSR/Suzuki/Yoshimura/Pro Taper Suzuki), who set a 2:20.195-minute lap. John Natalie, Jr. (No. 13 Warnert Racing Can-Am) was third quick, just five tenths of a second off of Wienen’s pace.

“What can I say? My Suzuki LTR450 is just fast,” said Wimmer, who set his fourth consecutive fast time this season. “The team has just been working so hard and I know, at every race, my equipment will be perfect. It’s great to just show up, ride and set fast times right out of the box. It really helps my focus to know that my team has everything dialed in.

“I’m just having fun now,” added Wimmer. “This is a dream I’ve had for many, many years and now it’s coming true.”

Michigan native Harold Goodman (No. 708 American Honda/Houser Racing Honda), Keith Little (No. 12 Team Monster Energy Kawasaki), Jason Dunkelberger (No. 19 East Coast ATV Racing), and Rocco Arno, Jr. (No. 101 Privateer Honda) qualified for tomorrow’s finals through the Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ).

Hunter Miller, Trent Kandel, Rich Stambach and John Ragon didn’t qualify for the 20-quad field.
The RedBud National continues tomorrow with Pro finals scheduled at noon and at 3 p.m., as well as a full program of Pro-Am, Amateur, Youth, and Women’s.

About the ITP/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited. The AMA ITP/Moose Racing ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, and competes at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 11-round series features the Nation’s best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV National Motocross series with more than 20 years of competition. The series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while keeping close to the grassroots fun that makes people love to go to the races.

Dirt Trax Online
Dirt Trax Onlinehttps://www.atvmag.com
Check back frequently for new content and follow us on social media!

Trending Now



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Comments

Mike Lester on The BEST ATV For You!